E.R. Ward Neale Medal

E.R. Ward Neale Medal

The Neale Medal, named after the legendary E.R. Ward Neale, is awarded to an individual for sustained outstanding efforts in sharing earth science with Canadians.


2019 E.R.Ward Neale Medal

Beth McLarty-Halfkenny (Carleton University)

 “For her continued outstanding efforts to communicate and explain geoscience topics through professional development workshops for teachers, educating students in elementary and secondary schools, and organizing and promoting outreach events for the public.”


Previous Award Winners

2018       Mark Fenton

2017       Guy Narbonne

2016       Rob Fensome

2015       Nick Eyles

2014       Ben Gadd

2013       Murray Roed

2012       John Calder

2011       Randall F. Miller

2010       Jane Wynne

2009       Eileen Van der Flier-Keller

2008       Christy Vodden

2007       Dixon Edwards

2006       John Clague

2005       Fran Haidl

2004       Peter Russell

2003       David Baird

2002       Bob Turner